Canadian National Office

234 Eglinton Avenue East, 8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario, M4P 1K7
Tel: 416-487-1571
Fax: 416-482-5548


National Director
Marty Warren

Assistant to the National Director
Meg Gingrich

Administrative Assistant to the National Director
Alexandra Eshelman

Financial Administrator
Yana Sverdlin

National Locals
Troy Lundblad

National Locals – Local 1944
Jayson Little

Rick Leblanc

Wood Council Chair
Jeff Bromley (Burnaby)
Tel: 604-683-1117

SOAR (Steelworkers Organization of Active Retirees)

National SOAR Coordinator
Doug MacPherson (retired)

Support Staff
Monica Mark

Communications, Political Action

Department Head
Shannon Devine

Staff Representatives
Brett Barden (District 3, Burnaby)
Clairandrée Cauchy (District 5, Montreal)
Lorei Leigh De Los Reyes (District 6)
Kim Hume
Denis St. Pierre

Senior Resource Technicians
Reg Albino
Laura Nguyen

Support Staff
Meriem Yousfi

Government Liaison (Legislative Office)
George Soule

280 rue Albert St. Suite 100
Ottawa, Ontario, K1P 5G8
Tel: 613-731-6315
Fax: 613-731-0233

IT Department

Department Head
Lorenzo Ciolfi

Staff Representative
Frank Linhares

Senior Resource Technicians
David Cantatore
Jamie Olmsted

Resource Technician
Lindsay Kellin

Global Affairs and Workplace Issues Department

Department Head
Guillaume Charbonneau

Education and Project Officer

Project Officer – International Solidarity
Jessica Farias

Canadian Program Coordinator – Mexico Labour Rights Project
Paul Bocking

Support Staff
Mustapha Makri

Education & Equality Department

Department Head
Adriane Paavo

Staff Representatives
Jackie Edwards (District 6)
Kai Lai
– Equality Issues
Maude Raîche
(District 5, Montreal)
Dayna Sykes
(District 3, Burnaby)
Jackie Taylor (District 6, Casual)

Support Staff
Marie Petigny

Health, Safety and Environment Department

Department Head
Sylvia Boyce

Staff Representatives
Julie Hébert (District 5, Montreal)
Ed Kent (District 3, Burnaby)
Andy LaDouceur (District 6)

Support Staff
Sarah-Louise Quig

Canadian Counsel
Shaheen Hirani

Kristina Adhikari
Cathy Braker
Debra Burton (District 3, Burnaby)
Daniel Daigle
Erin Epp

Articling Student

Support Staff
Daniela Borchardt
Stephanie Buongiorno

Research, Public Policy & Bargaining Support

Department Head
Alex McKinnon (Steelworkers’ Benefit Plan)

Staff Representatives
Roch Drapeau (District 5, Montreal)
Shawn Harris (District 3, Burnaby – Job Evaluation)
Guio Jacinto
Shaker Jamal
Martin L’Abbée (District 5, Montreal – Job Evaluation & Pay Equity)
Adrie Naylor
Matthew O’Reilly
Patrick Rodrigues (District 3, Burnaby)

Support Staff
Sarah-Louise Quig

Contact us